Oztag Champions Mel & Kurts Relaxed Coastal Wedding

When we met Mel & Kurt at their engagement photoshoot we instantly loved them & we have a feeling they have this effect on everyone they meet. One of the most warm, friendly and loveable couples who met playing Oztag for the same club. When I asked what these two loved most about each other they said “We are best friends and can talk about anything. We do almost everything together and always make each other laugh.” They both have a love for all things sporty and are both Oztag Champions – I know match made in heaven right! Not hard to see they both come from sporty families when one of Kurt’s nephew’s is called Rugby and Mel’s Bro’ Michael delivered his speech like a horseracing announcer – the most epic speech we have EVER heard by the way (sorry to all those who did awesomely funny speeches too lol). As a betting man he knew these two would get together and stay together and no offence Michael but it’s pretty obvious to see why 😊

Mel & Kurt, we knew your goal was to have a fun, relaxed coastal wedding and thanks to your super fun and cruisy natures, your ridiculously fun bridal party, family & friends it was definitely that and more and a special thanks to flowergirl Zali and pageboys Rugby & Bond who were AMAZING the entire day! To say we LOVED being apart of this incredible wedding is a huge understatement!!! Thank you SO much Mel & Kurt for choosing us, you have been absolute legends the entire time and we know you are going to have the most beautiful happy marriage!!!

Biggest hugs xoxo
Amanda & Mike

Supplier Credits go to:
Reception Venue: Noosa Boathouse www.noosaboathouse.com.au
Hair/Makeup: Beauty on the Move www.beautyonthemove.com
Mel’s Hair: Kim O’Neill www.facebook.com/kim.oneill.7169
Flowers/Decorators: First Class Functions www.firstclassfunctions.com.au
Wedding Dress: Maggie Sottero www.maggiesottero.com
Bridesmaid’s Dresses: Shona Joy www.shonajoy.com.au
Shoes: Kurt Geiger / Converse: www.kurtgeiger.com.au www.converse.com.au
Jewellery: Mimco / Stones of Atlantis www.mimco.com.au www.stonesofatlantis.com.au
Wedding Rings: Mel: Gregory Jewellers Kurt: Cerrone www.gregoryjewellers.com.au www.cerrone.com.au
Suits/Ties: MJ Bale www.mjbale.com
Boys Budgys: Budgy Smuggler www.budgysmuggler.com.au
Accommodation: www.booking.com/hotel/au/sonoma-holiday-house
Car: Deluxe Combie Service www.deluxekombiservice.com.au
Ceremony Venue: Our Lady of Perpetual Succour www.facebook.com/noosacatholic
Celebrant: Fr. Jason Middleton
Music/Band/DJ: Greg Doney www.gregdoney.com
Cake: Wild Child Cakes www.facebook.com/WildChildnoosa
Videographer: The Four Elements – Lucia www.thefourelements.com.au